Local Elections 2024 - Glencullen-Sandyford Nominations

The period for receipt of nominations to become a candidate in the 2024 Local Elections runs from 10:00am on Saturday, 11th May, and ends at 12:00pm on Saturday, 18th May.

All accepted candidates for the Glencullen-Sandyford Local Electoral Area will be published below when they are nominated.

Click below to see the nominations to other Local Electoral Areas:


Click here for more information on the local elections.

The currently elected Councillors can be found here.






Nominated by

Ahmed, Kazi

Robin Hill, Sandyford Road, Sandyford, Dublin 16

Finance Officer

Fine Gael

Daly, Kevin

Ballybetagh, Kilternan, Dublin 18


Non Party

Dargan, Pierce

Chapel Hill, Kilternan, Dublin 18

Small Business Owner

Fine Gael

Dunne, Elaine

Cubes 3 Beacon South Quarter, Sandyford, Dublin 18

Business Owner/Director

Fianna Fáil

Fleming, Michael

Harbour View, Woodside Road, Sandyford, Dublin 18

Shop Owner

Non Party

Mc Carthy, Lettie

23 Kilgobbin Heights, Stepaside, Dublin 18

Public Representative

Labour Party

Murphy, Tom

Treetops, Barnacullia, Sandyford, Dublin 18

Manager Murphystone

Fianna Fáil

Murtagh, Aoife

Kilgobbin Woods, Sandyford, Dublin 18

Psychotherapy Postgrad Student

Social Democrats

O'Connor, Oisín

Woodpark, Ballinteer, Dublin 16

County Councillor

Green Party/ Comhaontas Glas

Panicker, Roopesh Kumar

Le Hunt House, Brennanstown Square, Cabinteely, Dublin 18

Driving Instructor

Non Party

Spiteri, Amanda

Clay Farm Drive, Leopardstown, Dublin 18

Early Years/Business Owner

Sinn Féin

Tracey, Shaun

Moreen Avenue, Sandyford, Dublin 16

Office Administrator

Sinn Féin

We care about your feedback. Have your say.

Is this page useful?

Any concerns with your local area?

Report a problem with the Council