dlr Councillors

There are 40 democratically-elected public representatives on Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council.  The role of the councillors is to lay down the policy framework of dlr. 

Councillors have a varied list of responsibilities (referred to as 'reserved functions') which are to:

  • Make, amend and revoke byelaws
  • Adopt the annual budget
  • Make or vary the County Development Plan
  • Borrow Money
  • Confer a civic honour on a person

 

Cathaoirleach

Every year, the members elect a chair called A​n Cathaoirleach for a term of one year and a deputy chair called An Leas-Chathaoirleach from among its members.  An Cathaoirleach acts as the first citizen of the County and, in addition to chairing meetings of the Local Authority, he/she also carries out ceremonial duties.  When An Cathaoirleach is unavailable these duties are then carried out by An Leas-Chathaoirleach.  

At its annual meeting held on 12th June 2023, Cllr Denis O'Callaghan was elected Cathaoirleach and Cllr Eva Dowling was elected Leas-Chathaoirleach. The next Cathaoirleach will be nominated at the June 2024 Council AGM.
An Cathaoirleach
Denis O'Callaghan Official Photo
Councillor Denis O'Callaghan
49 Rathsallagh Park, Shankill
T:
0862785609
E:
denisoc@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Labour
Leas Chathaoirleach
Councillor Eva Dowling
Councillor Eva Dowling
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire Co Dublin
T:
0831496045
E:
edowling@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Green Party
The Councillors
Dundrum (7)
Shay Brennan
Councillor Shay Brennan
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
086 829 0570
E:
sbrennan@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fianna Fáil
Anne Colgan
Councillor Anne Colgan
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin.
T:
087 245 4202
E:
acolgan@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Independent
Daniel Dunne
Councillor Daniel Dunne
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 115 4468
E:
ddunne@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Green Party
Cllr Anna Grainger
Councillor Anna Grainger
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 282 5511
E:
agrainger@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Sean McLoughlin
Councillor Sean McLoughlin
91 Hillview Estate, Dundrum, Dublin 16
T:
087 741 1638
E:
smcloughlin@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Independent
Peter O'Brien
Councillor Peter O'Brien
23 Clonard Lawn, Dundrum, D16 KT53
T:
086 461 1638
E:
pobrien@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Labour
Jim O'Leary
Councillor Jim O'Leary
48 Parkvale,
Sandyford Road,
Dundrum

EMAIL:
T:
086 818 6732
E:
joleary@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Blackrock (6)
Cllr Marie Baker
Councillor Marie Baker
38 Avondale Lawn, Blackrock, Co Dublin
T:
086 818 6704
E:
mbaker@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Kate Feeney
Councillor Kate Feeney
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
086 461 1627
E:
kfeeney@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fianna Fáil
Cllr Maurice Dockrell
Councillor Maurice Dockrell
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
E:
mdockrell@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Cllr Kate Ruddock
Councillor Kate Ruddock
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 951 4048
E:
kruddock@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Green Party
Cllr Martha Fanning
Councillor Martha Fanning
23 Convent Road, Blackrock, Co. Dublin
T:
087 204 1559
E:
mfanning@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Labour
Councillor Mary Hanafin
Councillor Mary Hanafin
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
085 120 2121
E:
mhanafin@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fianna Fáil
Dún Laoghaire (7)
Cllr Mary Fayne
Councillor Mary Fayne
Coolmaine, Sandycove Road, Sandycove, Co. Dublin
T:
086 461 1626
E:
mfayne@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Cllr Lorraine Hall
Councillor Lorraine Hall
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 790 5555
E:
lhall@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Councillor Tom Kivlehan
Councillor Tom Kivlehan
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 373 2518
E:
tkivlehan@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Green Party
Melisa Halpin
Councillor Melisa Halpin
c/o 13 Lwr George’s St, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
086 380 5793
E:
mhalpin@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
People Before Profit
Justin Moylan
Councillor Justin Moylan
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 313 8815
E:
jmoylan@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fianna Fáil
Juliet O'Connell
Councillor Juliet O'Connell
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 270 7745
E:
joconnell@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Labour
Dave Quinn
Councillor Dave Quinn
20 Longford Terrace Monkstown, Co Dublin
T:
087 247 3448
E:
dquinn@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Social Democrats
Killiney-Shankill (7)
Cllr Michael Clarke
Councillor Michael Clark
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 109 4032
E:
mclark@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fianna Fáil
Cllr Jim Gildea
Jim Gildea
Fairymount, Bray Road, Shankill, Co Dublin
T:
086 813 1456
E:
jgildea@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Cllr Hugh Lewis
Councillor Hugh Lewis
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
086 781 4523
E:
hlewis@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Independent
Frank McNamara
Councillor Frank McNamara
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 104 3210
E:
fmcnamara@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Cllr Denis O'Callaghan
Councillor Denis O'Callaghan
49 Rathsallagh Park, Shankill, Co Dublin
T:
086 278 5609
E:
denisoc@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Labour
Councillor Lauren Tuite
Councillor Lauren Tuite
C/O dlr County Hall, Dún Laoghaire
T:
087 788 1348
E:
ltuite@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Green Party
Carrie Smyth
Councillor Carrie Smyth
Inislachan, Seafield Road, Killiney, Co Dublin
T:
086 383 5051
E:
carriesmyth@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Labour
Glencullen-Sandyford (7)
Kazi Ahmed
Councillors Kazi Ahmed
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
086 031 3448
E:
kahmed@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Emma Blain
Councillor Emma Blain
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 715 2786
E:
eblain@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Cllr Michael Fleming
Councillor Michael Fleming
6 Stepaside Lane, Stepaside Village, Co Dublin
T:
086 020 1665
E:
mfleming@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Independent
Cllr Lettie McCarthy
Councillor Lettie McCarthy
23 Kilgobbin Heights, Stepaside, Co Dublin
T:
086 818 6718
E:
lmccarthy@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Labour
Senan Sexton
Councillor Senan Sexton
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 165 9022
E:
ssexton@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Independent
Tom Murphy
Councillor Tom Murphy
Tree Tops, Barnacullia, Sandyford, Dublin 18
T:
086 781 4515
E:
tmurphy@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fianna Fáil
Oisín O'Connor
Councillor Oisín O'Connor
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 606 5648
E:
ooconnor@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Green Party
Stillorgan (6)
Deirdre Donnelly
Councillor Deirdre Donnelly
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
086 461 1625
E:
ddonnelly@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Independent
Cllr Eva Dowling
Councillor Eva Dowling
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
083 149 6045
E:
edowling@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Green Party
John Kennedy
Councillor John Kennedy
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 772 0794
E:
jkennedy@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Maeve O'Connell
Councillor Maeve O'Connell
79 Slieve Rua, Drive, Kilmacud, Co. Dublin
T:
086 851 6936
E:
moconnell@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Barry Saul
Councillor Barry Saul
3 Mather Road North, Mount Merrion
T:
086 781 4517
E:
bsaul@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fine Gael
Liam Dockery
Councillor Liam Dockery
C/O County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire, Co Dublin
T:
087 762 6065
E:
ldockery@cllr.dlrcoco.ie
Party:
Fianna Fáil

We care about your feedback. Have your say.

Is this page useful?

Any concerns with your local area?

Report a problem with the Council