<u>Chairpersons Report of the Transportation and County Wide Movement</u> <u>Strategic Policy Committee held on Tuesday, 11th December 2018</u>

Report by Chairpersons Councillor L. Dockery

The Chairperson, Councillor Liam Dockery presided. In attendance were Cllr Shay Brennan, Cllr Liam Dockery, Cllr Deirdre Donnelly, Cllr Shane O'Brien, Cllr. Seamas O'Neill, Cllr. and An Cathaoirleach Cllr. Ossian Smyth, Ms. Julie Mulleady and Mr. John Nolan.

Officials Present: Mr. Tom McHugh, Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Municipal Services, Mr. Martin Allidine, Senior Executive Officer, Municipal Services, Mr. Sean McGrath, Senior Engineer, Municipal Services, Mr. Gerard Flaherty, Senior Executive Engineer and Ms. Ciara Walsh, Staff Officer.

Apologies were received from Councillor D. Kingston

- 1. Minutes of Transportation and Countywide Movement SPC Meeting held on 11th September 2018 were **APPROVED** and **ADOPTED**
- 2. Items for written reply: Replies were noted
- 3. Business submitted by Director of Services:
 - Road Safety Plan Review 2018
 - Wyattville Road Cycle Scheme Walking and Cycling Survey
 - Dublin Agglomeration Environmental Noise Action Plan
- 4. Business Referred from the Council No business
- 5. Business referred from the Corporate Policy Group no business
- 6. Correspondence: no business
- 7. Future Work Programme Items for Consideration for Future Work Programme:
 - Roll out of the next phase of 30KPH zones
 - Draft Traffic Cell policy
 - Cherrywood site visit