

NOTICE OF PASSING OF RESOLUTION TO VARY BASIC RATE OF LOCAL PROPERTY TAX

The Finance (Local Property Tax) Act 2012 (as amended), makes specific provision that Elected Members of a local authority may pass a formal resolution to vary the basic rate of the Local Property Tax for their administrative area by a percentage known as the local adjustment factor. Article 10 of the Local Property Tax (Local Adjustment Factor) Regulations 2014 requires a local authority that has decided to vary the basic rate of the local property tax within its administrative area to give public notice of that decision. I hereby give notice that at the meeting of DunLaoghaire – Rathdown County Council held on the 10th of September 2018 a formal resolution was passed to the effect that the basic rate of local property tax should stand varied downwards by 15 per cent for the year 2019 in respect of the liability date 1st November, 2018 as regards relevant residential properties situated in the administrative area of DunLaoghaire - Rathdown County Council. The variation in the Local Property Tax rate applies for a period of one year from the next local property tax liability date i.e. from 1/11/2018 to 31/10/2019 after which time the rate of LPT reverts back to the initial (basic) rate unless a further decision has been made by the Council, as a reserved function, in 2019, to retain the variation or apply an alternative variation.

Signed: Philomena Poole Chief Executive 14th September 2018

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council County Hall, Dún Laoghaire, Co. Dublin, Ireland Comhairle Contae Dhún Laoghaire-Ráth an Dúin Halla an Chontae, Dún Laoghaire, Co. Átha Cliath, Éire Tel: 01 205 4854 Fax: 01 230 0299 Web: www.dlrcoco.ie

Irish Times

15x2 83mm