Travel & Transport

SSE Airtricity Dublin Marathon-Temporary Closure of Roads

News Type 
Friday, October 19, 2018
dlr County
Intro Text 

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council has made an order for the temporary closure of the following roads within the Councils Administrative area

  1. Clonskeagh Road
  2. Roebuck Road
  3. Foster’s Avenue
  4. Stillorgan Road (R138 Dual Carriageway), North from junction with Foster’s Avenue and via the UCD Flyover to the Dublin City County Boundary.


The Roads will be closed from 9.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. on Sunday 28th October, 2018, to facilitate the Marathon and to allow sufficient time for a clean-up to be completed before re-opening the roads to traffic.

Manning of the Road Closures and the diversion of Traffic will be under the Control of the Gardaí and race organisers and diversions will be clearly signposted.  Local access will be maintained as far as possible.