Our Traveller Accommodation Unit is responsible for the housing needs of the Traveller Community within our area.

We are committed to providing high quality traveller specfic accommodation in our County. For more information on our Traveller Accommodation Programme please see the related documents below.

By law we are required, in consultation with travellers and the general public, to prepare and adopt a 5-year programme.

Information for current Traveller tenants is available here.


It is Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council’s policy  to provide Traveller Specific Accommodation for the county’s indigenous Travelling Community.  If you wish to apply for Traveller Specific Accommodation, you can contact the Traveller Accommodation unit at 01 2054700 or email travellers@dlrcoco.ie.

The Traveller Accommodation Unit works in conjunction with the Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee representative of County Councillors, Travellers and Traveller Representatives as required under the Housing (Traveller) Accommodation Act 1998. This Committee advise the Council on all matters relating to travellers and in particular their housing needs.

Link to LTACC


Link to STAG


Tenants of Grouped housing and Halting site bays may contact the Traveller Accommodation Unit at 01 2054838 or email travellers@dlrcoco.ie.  Tenants are advised to consult their Tenant Handbook prior to contacting the Traveller Accommodation Unit.

The dlr Traveller Interagency Steering Group is set up to co-ordinate services by all agencies that provide services to the Traveller Community. It is representative of manages in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdwon County Council, Housing Service Executive, Garda, Department of Education, Department of Social Protection, VEC and County Development Board.