Traffic Management

Temporary Closure of Roadways to facilitate the Dublin City Marathon 2019

News Type 
Friday, October 18, 2019
Intro Text 

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council has made an order to temporarily close the following roads within the Council's Administrative area:

  1. Clonskeagh Road
  2. Roebuck Road
  3. Foster’s Avenue
  4. Stillorgan Road (R138 Dual Carriageway), north from junction with Foster’s Avenue and via the UCD Flyover to the County Boundary.


The purpose of the closures is to facilitate the running of the

KBC Dublin Marathon on Sunday, 27th October 2019.



It is proposed that the roads, within the Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council Area will be temporarily closed from 9.30am to 4.00pm to facilitate the race and to allow sufficient time for a clean-up before re-opening to traffic.


Manning of the Road Closures and the diversion of Traffic will be under the Control of the Gardaí and race organisers and will be clearly signposted.  Local access will be maintained as fully as possible.