Social Development & Inclusion

Festival of Inclusion - Winners of the Children's Art Competion 2016

News Type 
Thursday, October 20, 2016
dlr County
Intro Text 

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council ran its Childrens’ Art competition this year, which is now a traditional part of Festival of Inclusion.   Children from all of the primary schools of the county were invited to draw a picture on the theme of 'Celebrating Difference'

The Council received in excess of 1000 superb entries and the poor judges had a really tough time deciding who the lucky 35 winners would be.  An Cathaoirleach, Councillor Cormac Devlin said  

The standard was exceptionally high and I wanted to make sure that all the children who entered  were congratulated on all of their hard work in preparing such fantastic images of how we should 'celebrate difference'.

The Winners are:-

  • Alex Hanrahan, Kill o’ The Grange
  • Caroline Breen, Mount Anville Primary
  • Cheyenne Warren, The Harold School
  • Christopher Knatchbull, Rathmichael NS Shankill
  • Daniel Magdych, St Augstine’s School
  • Darby Ann Condren, St Gerards
  • Ellen King Keane, Scoil Mhuire Shankill
  • Fina Torrecilla, St Raphaelas GNS
  • Finn O’Sullivan, Scoil Naithi
  • Francesca O’Halloran, St Annes NS Shankill
  • Gabriela Leon, Our Lady of Good Counsel Johnstown
  • Gordon O’Hara, Scoil San Treasa
  • Jake Sweeney, St Brigids Church of Ireland
  • Jason Jiang, Monkstown Park JS
  • Karl Durkan Maher, Thaobh na Coille
  • Kian Barnes, St Kevins NS
  • Kuba Franta, Ballinteer Educate Together
  • Leah Murphy, Our Lady of the Wayside
  • Lelia Sexton, The Harold School
  • Lennon Dixon, Ballyowen Meadows Special School
  • Leslieann Pagan, Oliver Plunkett S. School
  • Louise Timlin, Lycee Francais
  • Lucia Cullen, Loreto PS Dalkey
  • May Meghen, Our Lady GNS
  • Molly Ailbhe Heron, St Andrews College
  • Nayan Uchile Ravi, St Josephs Tivoli Road
  • Niamh Griffin, Our Lady of Mercy
  • Orin Hurley, St Patrick’s NS
  • Saban Bashir, Queen of Angels
  • Sadie Ni Dheargain, Scoil Naithi
  • Sarah Clark, Rathfarnham Educate Together
  • Sarah Doherty, St Brigids GNS The Park
  • Shane Hall Ryan, Our Ladies BNS
  • Sorcha Kearns, Monsktown Educate Together
  • Tommy Dillon, Our Ladies Clonskeagh
  • Wiktoria Kondziela, Dominican Convent

Check out our Facebook Photo Album for all our deserving Winners!