Environmental Enforcement Section

The Environmental Enforcement Section deals with complaints relating to Air and Noise Pollution, and Illegal Waste Activities including Backyard Burning, Illegal Waste Collections and Dumping. 

The Section is also responsible for the enforcement of Waste Management legislation.


Ballyogan Recycling Park accepts a wide range of household waste types, and is open to the public 7 days a week. Please see the information booklet for more details.

Eden Park and Shanganagh Recycling Centres are open Monday to Saturday and offer a range of recycling facilities free of charge. 

The Council has a number of "Bring Bank" facilities across the County area for recycling glass, cans and textiles. These include sites at supermarkets and public car parks, that are all provided free of charge to the public.

Please note that commercial waste is not accepted at any of these facilities.

Note Regarding Waste Collection

Dún Laoghaire/Rathdown County Council transferred its household waste collection service to private waste companies, with effect from 9th August 2010.

Full details of all companies permitted to provide household waste collection services within the Dún Laoghaire/Rathdown area can be found on Dublin City Council’s web-site

Contact DLR Parks

Contact Info Title 
Recycling & Waste Contact Details
Contact Info Details 

Postal Address:

Infrastructure & Climate Change Department,

Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council,

County Hall, Marine Road,

Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin.


Office Location & Public Counter:

 1 Harbour Square, Crofton Road,

Dun Laoghaire, Co. Dublin


Telephone: Enforcement 01-2047954;  Recycling 01-2054810;

Ballyogan Recycling Park; 01-2913600


Email: wasteenforcement@dlrcoco.ie


Public Counter: Monday to Friday, 10.00 am to 1.00 pm and 2.15 pm to 4.00 pm