Intro Text 

We invited applications for the 2021 dlr Musicians in Residence Scheme. There are three opportunities in 2021: two for established musicians/groups and one for an emerging musician/group. Residencies will take place in May – June, August – September and October – November 2021. The residencies will be part-time in format, within an approximate two month period.

We held an information webinar for interested applicants on 11 March, watch back below:

The closing date for applications is Wednesday 31st March 2021 at 2.00 p.m.

The aim of the Musicians-in-Residence Scheme is to provide opportunities to develop and showcase new work which may be compositional and/or performance focused i.e. to create new material and/or to develop a new artistic collaboration.  The Scheme is jointly funded by Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council and the Arts Council, and is managed by Music Network. It was established in 2015.

Previous Musicians-in-Residence have included chamber group Ikigai, composer and guitarist Dave Flynn,  the Tommy Halferty Trio, percussionist and composer Éamonn Cagney, improvising pianist and composer Izumi Kimura, composer, sound designer and multi-instrumentalist Lara Gallagher, vocalist and songwriter Susan McKeown, pianist and composer Conor Linehan, sound artist and composer Craig Cox, musician and composer Sebastian Adams, The Eidola Trio featuring Malachy Robinson (viola de gamba) Eamon Sweeney (baroque guitar, lute) and Anita Vedres (baroque violin), Elizabeth Hilliard and Grainne Mulvey (Opera), Matthew Jacobson (Jazz Drummer) and Metier (Jazz Quintet led by Ronan Guilfoyle).