Intro Text 

The Local Elections are due to take place on Friday, 24th May 2019.

Local Elections are held to establish a new Council that will sit for a five year term. There are 40 Elected Members on Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council and they are divided into the following Local Electoral Areas (LEAs):

  • Blackrock LEA [6 Elected Members]
  • Dundrum LEA [7 Elected Members]
  • Dún Laoghaire LEA [7 Elected Members]
  • Glencullen-Sandyford [7 Elected Members]
  • Killiney-Shankill [7 Elected Members]
  • Stillorgan LEA [6 Elected Members]

You are eligible to vote in a Local Election once you are registered to vote and are over the age of 18 or will reach the age of 18 on or before Polling Day which is Friday, 24th May 2019.  Click here to Check the Register to make sure that you are registered to vote or visit our Register of Electors page to download a form to be added to the Supplement for the Register so that you can vote for your representation on the Council.

To see a list of polling stations in the area, please click here.

To hear the list of Candidates in your Local Electoral Area please call the dlr Local Elections 2019 Freephone number 1800 804 535.

If you are a vision impaired voter wishing to vote in secret, ask the Presiding Officer at your polling station to attach a ballot paper template to your ballot paper. Raised numbering and braille on the template guides you to the relevant openings that correspond to the candidates on the ballot paper.

Press * on your phone at any point during the recording to go back to the main message. 

Notices of Poll for Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council