Hello, help us improve our customer service, give us your feedback.
  by most popular or by A  B  C  D   F  G  H  I  J  K   M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T    W  X  Y  Z
  find our main contact details and opening hours or find our location
Bookmark and Share this page



Road Opening Licences - Charges


 Type Of Charge  Amount
Reinstatement of Roads/Footpaths
Min. Charge Admin. Fee non-refundable
Road Openings in excess of 30 metres €6.30/m
Road Reinstatements Deposit Cost per square metre
Asphalt and Bitmac surface (small areas) €114.20/m2
Areas in excess of 25 square metres €82.50m2
Concrete Surfaces €114.20/m2
Areas in excess of 25 square metres €82.50/m2
Footpath Reinstatement   
Asphalt and Bitmac Surfaces  €44.40/m2
Concrete Surfaces  €57.10/m2
Asphalt and Bitmac Surfaces €44.40/m2
Concrete Surfaces €57.10/m2
Cobblelock Paving €88.80/m2
Gravel Surfaces €19.00/m2
Grassed Surfaces  €15/20/m2
Precast Flags €25.30/m2
Dishing At Entrances €76.10/m2
Manholes €1,269.70 each
Granite Kerbs (Per linear metre) €253.90
Concrete Kerbs (Per linear metre) €88.80
Where approval has been given for the licensee or statutory
undertaker to carry out final surface reinstatements, the
following taking in charge rates will be applied, subject to a
minimum charge of:




Roadway €15.20/m2
Footpath €8.80/m2
Grass Margin €2.50/m2
Manhole €126.90 each
Where Council Engineers are called out to carry a safety inspection  
Minimum call out fee €63.00
Minimum Crew Call Out Fee (plus costs of materials and machinery) €634.00
After Hours Crew Call Out (plus cost of materials and machinery) €1,269.00
Public Liability Insurance Required Is:
National, Primary and Secondary Routes €6,348,690.00
Regional Road €6,348,690.00
Local Road €2,539,476.00



Postal Address: Transportation Department,  Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council, County Hall, Marine Road, Dún Laoghaire.

Office Location and Public Counter:  Floor 3, 1 Harbour Square, Crofton Road, Dún Laoghaire.

Telephone : 00 353 1 2054700

Fax: 00 353 1 2302494

E-Mail: transportation@dlrcoco.ie

Public Counter Opening Hours: 10.00 a.m - 1.00 p.m and 2.15p.m. - 4.00 p.m.